Now, I'm sure no one else will see this as a great achievement – and I'm not really asking you to… But personally, I'm so proud of myself : )

 

Today, I made a simple salad dressing – using honey, oil and fresh lemon juice.

 

This is a thing to celebrate, because it is the first time I have made nice salad dressing, from ingredients in my kitchen. I even shared it with a friend, over for lunch, and she wasn't just being courteous when she agreed that it was tasty!

 

I have less than four days til my predicted due date… That means (theoretically…) in a week's time, I could be wrangling a household of four and a half (TimCat doesn't count as a whole, but he's work enough to be counted : P ) – so I'm taking the time to acknowledge simple little things before the chaos of newborn plus Boy hits my worldview : )

 

 

My recipe (adapted from Jamie Oliver…)

a simple Honey and Lemon dressing

 

1 tablespoon honey

3 tablespoon lemon juice

4 tablespoon olive oil

salt and pepper to taste.

 

That's seriously it… Nothing more : ) And it was sooooooo good!!

 

