Scientist Guy and I don't really do Val's Day.

 

In the immortal words of John Hegley –

because I'm into saving trees

because my declarations are not determined by the calendar

because ultimately my heart is my own

 

But, since having Monkey Boy in my life, I rather enjoy the fun of visually celebrating some events. And thanks to the little miss in my belly, I am feeling rather pink and fluffy…

 

I love any excuse to make sweet treats in the kitchen : ) especially if that involves yummy chocolate… (much licking of lips!)

 

So tonight, we enjoyed, via Emma at aBeautifulMess, this (specially shaped for the occasion) dessert.

 

 

 

And there are no “making of” pics thanks to a needy little boy who kept interrupting the whole creating process!!

 

But it was a doddle to do, and very tasty. I made half the recipe amount (and used a silicone baking mould) and we had more than enough for all three of us.

 

 

